spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, August 4
Environmental damage on Earth seen from shuttle
Reuters — 1:19 pm ET (1719 GMT)
Orbiting crews pay tribute to Columbia astronauts
Florida Today — 1:16 pm ET (1716 GMT)
Shuttle crew see damage on Earth
BBC — 1:15 pm ET (1715 GMT)
Paranoia about shuttle safety could backfire
Orlando Sentinel — 8:26 am ET (1226 GMT)
Moraga residents look up to hometown hero
Contra Costa (CA) Times — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
NASA checks out damaged thermal blanket
New Scientist — 8:24 am ET (1224 GMT)
Discovery Crew to Honor Fallen Astronauts
AP — 7:17 am ET (1117 GMT)
Shuttle gets a nose job
The Sun — 7:11 am ET (1111 GMT)
Mission accomplished!
Boston Herald — 7:10 am ET (1110 GMT)
Space shuttle Discovery repaired by UCD alumnus
Univ. of California Davis Aggie — 7:09 am ET (1109 GMT)
Two NASA-Langley researchers play critical role in walk
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 7:09 am ET (1109 GMT)
Editorial: Space Repair
Lufkin (TX) Daily News — 7:08 am ET (1108 GMT)
Editorial: Making repairs in midair
Bingamton (NY) Press and Sun-Bulletin — 7:06 am ET (1106 GMT)
Repairs in space, live on television
Denver Rocky Mountain News — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)

news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 20
The challenges of life in space
Edwardsville (IL) Intelligencer — 7:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
Cancelling WFIRST Will Permanently Ruin NASA
Forbes.com — 7:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
Budget proposal: NASA locks down $19.9B
Sandusky (OH) Register — 7:20 pm ET (0020 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list