spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, August 4
Fourth spacewalk ruled out
Spaceflight Now — 5:30 pm ET (2130 GMT)
No need for fourth space walk: NASA
AFP — 5:29 pm ET (2129 GMT)
NASA Nixes 4th Spacewalk; Discovery Safe to Land
Space News (subscribers only) — 5:29 pm ET (2129 GMT)
"How are the noodles?" Japan's PM asks astronaut
Reuters — 5:28 pm ET (2128 GMT)
Discovery astronaut has ties to Pax, TPS
dcmilitary.com — 5:27 pm ET (2127 GMT)
NASA Clears Discovery to Return to Earth
AP — 5:25 pm ET (2125 GMT)
NASA overcomes concerns, rules out 4th spacewalk
Reuters — 5:25 pm ET (2125 GMT)
Nasa rules against shuttle repair
BBC — 5:24 pm ET (2124 GMT)
Spacewalk was a thing of beauty
Bryan-College Station (TX) Eagle — 1:39 pm ET (1739 GMT)
Discovery crew remember Columbia and wait for repair decision
The Times of London — 1:38 pm ET (1738 GMT)
Return to space
Madison (AL) Record — 1:35 pm ET (1735 GMT)
NASA Ames Prepares For Another Possible Spacewalk
KPIX-TV — 1:34 pm ET (1734 GMT)
California Native Spotlighted In Space
KNBC-TV — 1:31 pm ET (1731 GMT)
Andy sought for ambassador role
The Advertiser — 1:28 pm ET (1728 GMT)
AF experiments return home with Discovery
US Air Force — 1:27 pm ET (1727 GMT)
NASA to Decide on Another Spacewalk for Thermal Repair
Voice of America — 1:27 pm ET (1727 GMT)
New fear for shuttle
Melbourne Herald Sun — 1:26 pm ET (1726 GMT)
Discovery Crew to Honor Lost Columbia Astronauts
SPACE.com — 1:23 pm ET (1723 GMT)
Commander Confident of Shuttle's Safety
AP — 1:22 pm ET (1722 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list