spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, August 5
Discovery crew readies for space station departure
Reuters — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)
Shuttle 'safe to fly' back home, NASA says
MSNBC — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
NASA Says Discovery Is Clear for Landing
Los Angeles Times — 6:32 am ET (1032 GMT)
Crews pay tributes to U.S., Russian space explorers
Houston Chronicle — 6:25 am ET (1025 GMT)
Shuttle cleared for return
The Guardian — 6:25 am ET (1025 GMT)
Discovery Gets an All-Clear to Return Next Week
Washington Post — 6:23 am ET (1023 GMT)
Crews pay tribute to space explorers who sacrificed lives
Florida Today — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)
NASA: Discovery Okay for Landing
Discovery.com — 6:19 am ET (1019 GMT)

Thursday, August 4
Discovery Is Safe to Return, 4th Spacewalk Not Needed
Bloomberg News — 5:44 pm ET (2144 GMT)
Fourth shuttle spacewalk not needed
UPI — 5:35 pm ET (2135 GMT)
NASA Decides Against Another Spacewalk
Washington Post — 5:30 pm ET (2130 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 15
One Small Step Toward Printing Replacement Organs...in Space
IEEE Spectrum — 3:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's on track to launch astronauts to space station
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:39 am ET (0739 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list