spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, August 7
Future of Shuttle Program May Ride on Discovery
Washington Post — 8:53 am ET (1253 GMT)
Discovery Astronauts Ready for Voyage Home
Washington Post — 8:51 am ET (1251 GMT)
Don't panic, they're only sonic booms
Florida Today — 8:49 am ET (1249 GMT)
Prayers go up for shuttle's safe return
Florida Today — 8:49 am ET (1249 GMT)
Weather forecast must be perfect
Florida Today — 8:48 am ET (1248 GMT)
KSC workers eager for crew's return
Florida Today — 8:46 am ET (1246 GMT)
Stay safe, Discovery: NASA, nation to watch descent
Florida Today — 8:46 am ET (1246 GMT)

Saturday, August 6
Now the hard part for Andy
The Advertiser — 4:27 pm ET (2027 GMT)
NASA Boss in Hot Seat for Others' Choices
AP — 4:23 pm ET (2023 GMT)
US pride and the future of manned spaceflight rest on a safe landing
The Times of London — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
Cheyenne Mountain Complex tracks shuttle as it orbits
KOAA-TV Colorado Springs — 10:32 am ET (1432 GMT)
NORAD Squadron Watches Over Discovery
KRDO-TV Colorado Springs — 10:31 am ET (1431 GMT)
Rep. Calvert upbeat on space shuttle
Riverside (CA) Press-Enterprise — 10:25 am ET (1425 GMT)
Jets set to shadow Discovery
Hampton Roads Daily Press — 10:23 am ET (1423 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery Departs From Space Station After 9-Day Visit
Bloomberg News — 10:21 am ET (1421 GMT)
My attitude about space has lost altitude
Louisville Courier-Journal — 10:21 am ET (1421 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list