spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, August 7
Thomas' family hope for safe return
The Age — 9:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
It's up to NASA to boost shuttle's star power
Chicago Sun-Times — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Discovery's return
Toledo Blade — 9:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare for Return to Earth
AP — 9:12 am ET (1312 GMT)
Return of the Shuttle Brings Doubts and Anxiety
New York Times — 9:09 am ET (1309 GMT)
Discovery heads for predawn touchdown in Florida
Spaceflight Now — 9:09 am ET (1309 GMT)
As Discovery Heads Home, NASA Prepares for Landing
SPACE.com — 9:07 am ET (1307 GMT)
Discovery crew says confident of safe return
Reuters — 9:05 am ET (1305 GMT)
Shuttle will take new path back
Orlando Sentinel — 9:04 am ET (1304 GMT)
Shuttle landing promises tense moments
New Scientist — 9:02 am ET (1302 GMT)
Goodbyes, and a Blast Home
Los Angeles Times — 8:59 am ET (1259 GMT)
Astronauts lack control over part of rough ride back to Earth
Houston Chronicle — 8:56 am ET (1256 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list