spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, August 8
Astronaut's mum braces for landing
The Advertiser — 12:05 am ET (0405 GMT)
Spaceman is an astronut
The Sun — 12:01 am ET (0401 GMT)

Sunday, August 7
Highlights of a Space Shuttle Re-Entry
AP — 11:54 pm ET (0354 GMT)
No Looking Back As Shuttle Heads Home
AP — 11:54 pm ET (0354 GMT)
Discovery crew prepares for Monday landing
Reuters — 11:53 pm ET (0353 GMT)
Houston, we won't have a problem… we hope
Sydney Morning Herald — 1:42 pm ET (1742 GMT)
Discovery crew says confident of safe return
Reuters — 1:39 pm ET (1739 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery Prepares for Monday Landing
Voice of America — 1:39 pm ET (1739 GMT)
Shuttle crew ready to land
The Times of London — 9:50 am ET (1350 GMT)
Touching the void
The Sunday Telegraph — 9:48 am ET (1348 GMT)
Profile: Andy Thomas
Sydney Morning Herald — 9:44 am ET (1344 GMT)
All eyes on shuttle: Scientists eagerly await dawn landing
Boston Herald — 9:43 am ET (1343 GMT)
'We are going to be saying our prayers': Discovery's risky return
Minneapolis Star Tribune — 9:41 am ET (1341 GMT)
FYI: Shuttle may never fly over East Texas again
Lufkin (TX) Daily News — 9:38 am ET (1338 GMT)
Locals prepare for Discovery's return
Shreveport (LA) Times — 9:37 am ET (1337 GMT)
'Wild ride' capped with re-entry into risky reality
Newsday — 9:27 am ET (1327 GMT)

news in brief
Atlas 5 launches SBIRS satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:48 PM ET (2348 GMT)

Commercial crew providers may not be certified until 2020
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:46 PM ET (2346 GMT)

Long March 11 launches smallsats
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:44 PM ET (2344 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 22
Rocket Lab to rival US launches: Beck
NZCity — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Mahia has lift-off
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Rocket launch monitored from Invercargill's inner city
Stuff.co.nz — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)
Rocket Lab leads the way in new space race
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ERAU Hosts Fourth Annual Space Traffic Management Conference
Embry-Riddle Avion — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list