spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, August 8
NASA Announces Shuttle Discovery Landing Times
NASA — 11:50 am ET (1550 GMT)
Weather delays shuttle return by a day
UPI — 11:25 am ET (1525 GMT)
On the spot: Jacqui Goddard at Cape Canaveral
The Times of London — 11:18 am ET (1518 GMT)
Shuttle landing delayed 24 hours
Spaceflight Now — 8:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
Shuttle's Landing Pushed to Tuesday
Discovery.com — 8:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
Tiers nervous, excited about landing
Elmira (NY) Star-Gazette — 8:18 am ET (1218 GMT)
Bad weather delays shuttle landing until tomorrow
Press Association — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)
Shuttle landing waved off for today
Elmira (NY) Star-Gazette — 8:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Kalpana's school prays for Discovery's safe return
New Kerala — 8:08 am ET (1208 GMT)
Space Shuttle Landing Postponed 24 Hours
Voice of America — 8:06 am ET (1206 GMT)
Fingers crossed as Discovery heads home
Chicago Tribune — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
Shuttle landing delayed
The Sun — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
NASA Postpones Discovery Landing Due to Cloud Cover
Bloomberg News — 8:01 am ET (1201 GMT)
NASA Postpones Shuttle Landing Because of Bad Weather
New York Times — 7:52 am ET (1152 GMT)
Discovery return delayed by bad weather
AFP — 7:50 am ET (1150 GMT)
Discovery Landing Pushed Back 24 hours
SPACE.com — 7:45 am ET (1145 GMT)
Mission tested shuttle changes
Orlando Sentinel — 7:39 am ET (1139 GMT)

news in brief
Atlas 5 launches SBIRS satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:48 PM ET (2348 GMT)

Commercial crew providers may not be certified until 2020
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:46 PM ET (2346 GMT)

Long March 11 launches smallsats
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:44 PM ET (2344 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 22
Rocket Lab to rival US launches: Beck
NZCity — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Mahia has lift-off
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Rocket launch monitored from Invercargill's inner city
Stuff.co.nz — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)
Rocket Lab leads the way in new space race
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ERAU Hosts Fourth Annual Space Traffic Management Conference
Embry-Riddle Avion — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list