spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, August 9
Florida out, space shuttle California-bound
Reuters — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)
Storms switch shuttle landing to California
New Scientist — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Shuttle sets its sights on California landing
MSNBC — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Weather Forces Another Landing Delay for Discovery
Los Angeles Times — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Bad weather delays shuttle landing again
The Guardian — 6:19 am ET (1019 GMT)
From launch to landing, news coverage dwindles
Florida Today — 6:14 am ET (1014 GMT)
Shuttle seeks clear return window
BBC — 5:58 am ET (0958 GMT)
Discovery's landing postponed by 96 minutes
AFP — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)
Weather in Florida delays shuttle return again
Reuters — 5:53 am ET (0953 GMT)
NASA Skips Discovery's 1st Landing Attempt
AP — 5:52 am ET (0952 GMT)

Monday, August 8
Shuttle's landing put on hold by poor weather over Florida
The Times of London — 7:10 pm ET (2310 GMT)
Discovery's Schedule for Tuesday
AP — 3:57 pm ET (1957 GMT)
NASA Plans to Land Shuttle on Tuesday
AP — 3:57 pm ET (1957 GMT)
NASA delays shuttle's return to Earth
Reuters — 3:44 pm ET (1944 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 15
One Small Step Toward Printing Replacement Organs...in Space
IEEE Spectrum — 3:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's on track to launch astronauts to space station
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:39 am ET (0739 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list