spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, August 9
US space shuttle Discovery lands in California
Itar-Tass — 5:10 pm ET (2110 GMT)
Houston takes sigh of relief
Florida Today — 5:08 pm ET (2108 GMT)
Storm threat foils family-crew reunions
Florida Today — 5:07 pm ET (2107 GMT)
Shuttle Lands, But NASA Not Clear Yet
Discovery.com — 5:05 pm ET (2105 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery Safely Lands After 2 Weeks in Orbit
Bloomberg News — 10:08 am ET (1408 GMT)
Early beach-goers miss out on landing
Florida Today — 10:06 am ET (1406 GMT)
Discovery lands safely
Florida Today — 10:03 am ET (1403 GMT)
Touchdown! Discovery Lands Safely in California
SPACE.com — 10:02 am ET (1402 GMT)
Discovery returns safely to Earth
AFP — 10:01 am ET (1401 GMT)
Discovery returns safely to Earth
BBC — 10:00 am ET (1400 GMT)
Space shuttle touches down safely in California
New Scientist — 9:59 am ET (1359 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list