spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, August 9
On the spot: Nasa breathes huge sigh of relief
The Times of London — 6:03 pm ET (2203 GMT)
Discovery Nails the Landing
Time — 6:03 pm ET (2203 GMT)
Energizer's batteries go to space and back
St. Louis Business Journal — 6:00 pm ET (2200 GMT)
Landing pleases ex-NASA worker
Hattiesburg (MS) American — 5:53 pm ET (2153 GMT)
Space Shuttle Discovery Lands Safely in California
Voice of America — 5:52 pm ET (2152 GMT)
Shuttle-landing screening viewed in Santa Ana
Orange County Register — 5:49 pm ET (2149 GMT)
Discovery Lands Safely, But Future Flights Are Uncertain
National Geographic News — 5:42 pm ET (2142 GMT)
Observer editorial: Discovery is home
Charlotte (NC) Observer — 5:36 pm ET (2136 GMT)
Safe landing, new momentum
Christian Science Monitor — 5:33 pm ET (2133 GMT)
JSC Employees Express Relief, Joy After Shuttle's Landing
KPRC-TV Houston — 5:30 pm ET (2130 GMT)
Bush congratulates shuttle crew
AP — 5:29 pm ET (2129 GMT)
Discovery Astronauts Performed Risky Tasks
AP — 5:25 pm ET (2125 GMT)
Relief Obvious After Shuttle's Safe Return
AP — 5:25 pm ET (2125 GMT)
Discovery's Astronauts Braved Unknown
AP — 5:24 pm ET (2124 GMT)
Japanese Happy Shuttle Returned Safely
AP — 5:24 pm ET (2124 GMT)
Discovery lands!
Spaceflight Now — 5:22 pm ET (2122 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list