spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, August 10
Discovery Is Safe But Near Its End
Forbes.com — 7:40 am ET (1140 GMT)

Tuesday, August 9
Community Leaders Prayed For Safe Return
KTRE-TV Lufkin, TX — 8:41 pm ET (0041 GMT)
Aussie astronaut mulls future with NASA
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 8:40 pm ET (0040 GMT)
Scuttle the Shuttle? Discovery's mixed success raises doubts. Or does it?
Christian Science Monitor — 8:35 pm ET (0035 GMT)
Local NASA Cheers Shuttle Landing
West Virginia State Journal — 8:33 pm ET (0033 GMT)
O'Keefe pleased with shuttle's safe landing
WBRZ-TV Baton Rouge, LA — 8:32 pm ET (0032 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery might stop at Barksdale
AP — 8:30 pm ET (0030 GMT)
A picture-perfect return for 'Discovery'
The Independent — 8:29 pm ET (0029 GMT)
Q&A: Lessons from Discovery's Flight
NPR — 8:28 pm ET (0028 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list