spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, August 10
'Spectacular' Discovery mission ends in California
USA Today — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Foam is biggest obstacle to next shuttle flight
USA Today — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
The Shuttle Returns, Safely
New York Times — 8:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
Home From Orbit, a Son Calls His Mother
New York Times — 8:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
Joy Is Tinged With Sadness for Columbia
New York Times — 8:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
Shuttle Glides to Safe Landing; Problems Ahead
New York Times — 8:28 am ET (1228 GMT)
Relatives of Columbia crew watch, remember
Orlando Sentinel — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
Crew on Edge During Reentry
Los Angeles Times — 8:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Safe Landing but Fragile Future
Los Angeles Times — 8:09 am ET (1209 GMT)
Memories of fallen comrades stay with crew
Houston Chronicle — 8:02 am ET (1202 GMT)
Controllers worked quietly to bring crew home
Houston Chronicle — 8:01 am ET (1201 GMT)
Discovery has perfect landing, but program is in limbo
Houston Chronicle — 7:58 am ET (1158 GMT)

news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Saturday, January 20
The new space race
The Economist — 9:47 am ET (1447 GMT)
No launch for Rocket Lab today
Hawke's Bay (NZ) Today — 9:44 am ET (1444 GMT)
Rocket Lab forced to abort launch again
NZCity — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)
Rocket Lab second test called off for today
Radio New Zealand — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list