spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, August 10
NASA Langley team proud, but foam problem lingers
Hampton Roads Daily Press — 9:01 am ET (1301 GMT)
The voyage home
Westchester County (NY) Journal News — 9:00 am ET (1300 GMT)
Program manager calls landing 'totally perfect'
Jackson (Miss.) Clarion-Ledger — 8:59 am ET (1259 GMT)
Sea and space odysseys
Boston Globe — 8:58 am ET (1258 GMT)
Director of NASA hopes for quick return to flight
Baltimore Sun — 8:57 am ET (1257 GMT)
Last leg of trip is a test for all
Chicago Tribune — 8:56 am ET (1256 GMT)
Keep shuttles off eBay for now
The Oregonian — 8:54 am ET (1254 GMT)
With shuttle safe, NASA gets to work
San Jose Mercury News — 8:51 am ET (1251 GMT)
It's good to see astronauts return safely
St. George (UT) Daily Spectrum — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
Tucsonan watches astronaut friends return on space shuttle
KVOA-TV Tucson — 8:48 am ET (1248 GMT)
Local Welcome For Shuttle
Northern Ireland News Letter — 8:48 am ET (1248 GMT)
Her vision for the future
Newsday — 8:47 am ET (1247 GMT)
Editorials: A sky-high homecoming
Amarillo (TX) Globe-News — 8:46 am ET (1246 GMT)
A safe return. Now move on
Chicago Tribune — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Discovery Returns to Relieved Nation
AP — 8:38 am ET (1238 GMT)
Shuttle's Future Unclear After Landing
AP — 8:37 am ET (1237 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, November 22
New project puts Denmark firmly on the space map
Copenhagen Post — 1:16 am ET (0616 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list