spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, August 10
Editorial: Sonic booms music to ears
Ventura County (CA) Star — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
NASA's new culture of emotional intelligence prevails
Ventura County (CA) Star — 9:27 am ET (1327 GMT)
Note to NASA: The future is now
Philadelphia Inquirer — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Retired astronaut adds insight from Space Science Center
Columbus (GA) Ledger-Enquirer — 9:22 am ET (1322 GMT)
Thomas may swap space for grapes, says dad
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 9:21 am ET (1321 GMT)
Shuffling shuttles: Workhorse space vehicle is yesterday's technology
Boulder Daily Camera — 9:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Shuttle returns with CHS experiment
Columbus (GA) Ledger-Enquirer — 9:17 am ET (1317 GMT)
NASA's happy landing: Bad weather in Florida leads crew to California touchdown
Riverside (CA) Press-Enterprise — 9:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
NASA must show why shuttles should fly again
Bothell (WA) Herald — 9:12 am ET (1312 GMT)
Of shuttles and subs
Louisville Courier-Journal — 9:12 am ET (1312 GMT)
Happily, a safe return
Huntsville Times — 9:06 am ET (1306 GMT)
Foam still nags NASA, keeps future in limbo
Huntsville Times — 9:06 am ET (1306 GMT)
Discovery conquers risks of unknown
Tracy (CA) Press — 9:05 am ET (1305 GMT)
Safely Home
Harrisburg (PA) Patriot-News — 9:03 am ET (1303 GMT)
Shuttle fleet: Solve snags and return
Ithaca (NY) Journal — 9:03 am ET (1303 GMT)

news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Saturday, February 24
AAS Names Debra Fischer as Kavli Foundation Plenary Lecturer
American Astronomical Society — 9:42 am ET (1442 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list