spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, August 10
2005: a recycled space odyssey
The Age — 2:29 pm ET (1829 GMT)
Discovery crew recaptured space
Valley (PA) Independent — 2:28 pm ET (1828 GMT)
Shuttle's Safe Return
PBS NewsHour — 2:25 pm ET (1825 GMT)
So close to witnessing history
Burlington (IA) Hawk Eye — 2:21 pm ET (1821 GMT)
Space-Age Anxiety Level Yields a Collective Sigh of Relief
Newhouse News Service — 2:17 pm ET (1817 GMT)
Houston to Celebrate Astronauts' Return
AP — 2:11 pm ET (1811 GMT)
'This one was really special'
Galveston Daily News — 9:41 am ET (1341 GMT)
Editorial: Safe at home: 'Discovery' crew completes mission
Bingamton (NY) Press and Sun-Bulletin — 9:40 am ET (1340 GMT)
Discovery flight reopens space debate
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 9:40 am ET (1340 GMT)
Editorial: Three magic words: 'Discovery is home'
San Antonio Express-News — 9:38 am ET (1338 GMT)
Workers at Michoud elated
Baton Rouge (LA) Advocate — 9:37 am ET (1337 GMT)
Excitement for shuttle landing tinged by loss
St. Petersburg Times — 9:37 am ET (1337 GMT)
With Discovery down, it's time to move on
Denver Rocky Mountain News — 9:35 am ET (1335 GMT)
Time to rest for shuttles
Santa Maria (CA) Times — 9:31 am ET (1331 GMT)
Welcome home, Discovery
Allentown (PA) Morning Call — 9:30 am ET (1330 GMT)
Goddard workers celebrate mission
Baltimore Sun — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 18
Business time at rocket lab
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:29 am ET (0929 GMT)
'Read With Me' Author Explores Private Space Travel
Northern Public Radio — 5:26 am ET (0926 GMT)
Forget Galileo – UK space sector should look to young stars instead
Institution of Mechanical Engineers — 5:23 am ET (0923 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list