spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, August 11
Little Exterior Damage Is Found on Shuttle
Los Angeles Times — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Crew gets a hearty Houston welcome
Houston Chronicle — 8:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Throng lauds heroes
Florida Today — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)

Wednesday, August 10
NASA Welcomes Home Astronauts From Mission
AP — 7:40 pm ET (2340 GMT)
Discovery lands with its future up in the air
CNET News.com — 7:20 pm ET (2320 GMT)
Hundreds Welcome Discovery Crew In Houston
WESH-TV Orlando — 7:18 pm ET (2318 GMT)
Editorial: Keep the shuttle flying
New Scientist — 3:13 pm ET (1913 GMT)
Gift from Astronaut will soar in value
Richmond Times-Dispatch — 2:40 pm ET (1840 GMT)
Editorial: Americans watch shuttle's return
Marco Island (FL) Eagle — 2:39 pm ET (1839 GMT)
Examiner Editorial - Take a breather, NASA
Washington Examiner — 2:37 pm ET (1837 GMT)
A sigh of relief after Discovery lands
Lufkin (TX) Daily News — 2:37 pm ET (1837 GMT)
Discovery returns successfully
Palm Beach (FL) Post — 2:36 pm ET (1836 GMT)
Journey, return home bittersweet for Discovery crew
Palm Beach (FL) Post — 2:35 pm ET (1835 GMT)
NASA Vigil at White Sands
Albuquerque Journal — 2:35 pm ET (1835 GMT)
Shuttle back in one piece
Sydney Morning Herald — 2:33 pm ET (1833 GMT)
Shuttle Landing Relieves Observers
KGO-TV San Francisco — 2:32 pm ET (1832 GMT)
Dragging Discovery down to Earth
Spiked — 2:31 pm ET (1831 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list