spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, August 12
New Spa Treatment: Spaceflights?
CBS — 2:16 pm ET (1816 GMT)
Editorial: Welcome home, friends, from a brave voyage
Concord (MA) Journal — 8:06 am ET (1206 GMT)
Witness to history
Elmira (NY) Star-Gazette — 7:47 am ET (1147 GMT)

Thursday, August 11
Safe at home
Norman (OK) Transcript — 2:39 pm ET (1839 GMT)
Andy's final flight was 'bitter-sweet'
Brisbane Courier-Mail — 2:33 pm ET (1833 GMT)
Praise for Aussie astronaut
Melbourne Herald Sun — 9:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
Space City celebration for down-to-earth crew
KHOU-TV Houston — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)
Space oddity: the final frontier is overrated, says Brad Johnston
Sydney Star Observer — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
No Aussie welcome for astronaut Andy
Sydney Morning Herald — 9:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Bay area celebrates return of astronauts
Galveston Daily News — 9:11 am ET (1311 GMT)
Crew, craft safe at EAFB
Los Angeles Daily News — 9:10 am ET (1310 GMT)
Welcome home, shuttle crew
Seattle Times — 9:05 am ET (1305 GMT)
Smooth landing
Scranton (PA) Times-Tribune — 9:04 am ET (1304 GMT)
A happy landing
Orange County Register — 8:57 am ET (1257 GMT)
Discovery appears to have very little damage-NASA
Reuters — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)

news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Saturday, January 20
The new space race
The Economist — 9:47 am ET (1447 GMT)
No launch for Rocket Lab today
Hawke's Bay (NZ) Today — 9:44 am ET (1444 GMT)
Rocket Lab forced to abort launch again
NZCity — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)
Rocket Lab second test called off for today
Radio New Zealand — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list