spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, August 17

Tuesday, August 16
Local 6 Editorial: The Space Shuttle Program
WKMG-TV — 7:59 pm ET (2359 GMT)
Robinson Talks About Historic Spacewalk
KXTV Sacramento — 7:57 pm ET (2357 GMT)
Shuttle's flight back to KSC delayed a day
Florida Today — 7:46 pm ET (2346 GMT)
First podcast received from space
vnunet.com — 1:57 pm ET (1757 GMT)
Shuttle to start home Wednesday
Florida Today — 6:51 am ET (1051 GMT)

Monday, August 15
Little Damage Found on Discovery After Landing
Aviation Week — 7:09 pm ET (2309 GMT)
Podcast Sent From Outer Space
Information Week — 1:10 pm ET (1710 GMT)
Shuttle picked up Va. luggage at space station
Richmond Times-Dispatch — 6:17 am ET (1017 GMT)
Flight home in sight for shuttle
BBC — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)

Sunday, August 14
'Houston: It's over and out': Astronaut Andy Thomas says goodbye to space
The Sunday Times (Australia) — 10:06 am ET (1406 GMT)
Shuttle returns Sho-Ban school project to earth
Idaho State Journal — 10:04 am ET (1404 GMT)
Hesitation from reporter turns to elation
Elmira (NY) Star-Gazette — 9:52 am ET (1352 GMT)
Elmira man's dream dashed, but NASA needs to carry on
Elmira (NY) Star-Gazette — 9:51 am ET (1351 GMT)

Friday, August 12
For this mom, space shuttle's success personal
Palm Beach (FL) Post — 2:28 pm ET (1828 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list