spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, August 19
Astronaut's last flight blues
The Age — 7:23 am ET (1123 GMT)

Thursday, August 18
NASA accused of 'cycle of smugness' over shuttle
New Scientist — 1:56 pm ET (1756 GMT)
Shuttle's Brevard flyover possible this weekend
Florida Today — 1:51 pm ET (1751 GMT)
7 NASA panelists report program is still troubled
USA Today — 7:23 am ET (1123 GMT)
Minority Report Faults NASA as Compromising Safety
New York Times — 7:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
Shuttle problems linger, NASA panel members say
Reuters — 7:14 am ET (1114 GMT)
Members of board overseeing NASA blast space agency
Orlando Sentinel — 7:13 am ET (1113 GMT)
NASA culture still jeopardizes crew safety, a new report says
Houston Chronicle — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Return-to-flight pressure limited fixes, report says
Florida Today — 6:57 am ET (1057 GMT)

Wednesday, August 17
Discovery May Leave California Friday
AP — 7:10 pm ET (2310 GMT)
Minority Report: NASA Standards Disappoint
AP — 7:09 pm ET (2309 GMT)
Task group panelists blast space shuttle management
Spaceflight Now — 7:09 pm ET (2309 GMT)
Andy urges NASA to 'find smoking gun'
AAP — 6:59 am ET (1059 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 15
One Small Step Toward Printing Replacement Organs...in Space
IEEE Spectrum — 3:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's on track to launch astronauts to space station
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:39 am ET (0739 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list