spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, August 21
Discovery's return home delayed
BBC — 7:51 am ET (1151 GMT)

Saturday, August 20
Discovery delayed, stays at Barksdale
Shreveport (LA) Times — 12:23 pm ET (1623 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery's return to Florida delayed
Reuters — 12:21 pm ET (1621 GMT)
Space Shuttle Discovery's Trip Home Delayed by Bad Weather
Bloomberg News — 12:20 pm ET (1620 GMT)
Shuttle gets a piggy-back
The Sun — 7:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Space shuttle makes pit stop
Shreveport (LA) Times — 7:28 am ET (1128 GMT)
Discovery Poised to Arrive in Florida
AP — 7:25 am ET (1125 GMT)

Friday, August 19
Space shuttle, mothership to visit Barksdale
Shreveport (LA) Times — 2:39 pm ET (1839 GMT)
Space Shuttle Discovery Heads to Florida
AP — 2:25 pm ET (1825 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery piggybacks back to Florida
Reuters — 2:16 pm ET (1816 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery flies piggyback across the US
New Scientist — 2:15 pm ET (1815 GMT)
Discovery heads home at last
BBC — 2:13 pm ET (1813 GMT)
Discovery's Return Trip To Kennedy Space Center Delayed
Aerospace Daily — 2:09 pm ET (1809 GMT)
Task force members rap NASA effort to return shuttle to flight
Government Executive Magazine — 7:32 am ET (1132 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 21
Welcome to the Era of Orbital Publicity Stunts
Wired News — 4:08 am ET (0808 GMT)
ULA hopes to launch more affordable rocket
WAFF-TV — 4:06 am ET (0806 GMT)
Boeing, SpaceX delays may mean 'gap' in access to space station
Huntsville Times — 4:05 am ET (0805 GMT)
Presidential Message on Space Exploration Day
White House — 4:01 am ET (0801 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list