spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, November 11
Astronaut Kelly Visits UA
WVTM-TV Birmingham, AL — 10:56 am ET (1556 GMT)
Astronaut, UA grad speaks to students: Kelly manned the NASA Discovery shuttle
Univ. of Alabama Crimson White — 10:44 am ET (1544 GMT)

Thursday, November 10
Astronauts say thanks
Huntsville Times — 1:24 pm ET (1824 GMT)

Wednesday, November 9
Astronaut alumnus speaks at film festival
Virginia Tech Collegiate Times — 2:02 pm ET (1902 GMT)

Tuesday, November 8

Monday, November 7

Sunday, October 30
'Jim Kelly Way' will have to wait
Burlington (IA) Hawk Eye — 11:40 am ET (1640 GMT)

Saturday, October 29

Sunday, October 23
Kelly: Others more worthy of street name
Burlington (IA) Hawk Eye — 11:21 am ET (1521 GMT)

Friday, October 21

Tuesday, October 18
Council tables honorary street name
Burlington (IA) Hawk Eye — 2:00 pm ET (1800 GMT)

Thursday, October 13
Astronaut speaks about experiences in space: UCD alumnus discusses Discovery mission
Univ. of California Davis Aggie — 6:37 am ET (1037 GMT)

Sunday, October 2
Discovery astronauts receive effusive welcome in Noguchi hometown
Mainchi Daily News — 1:54 pm ET (1754 GMT)

Wednesday, September 14
NASA honors Discovery crew, grounds teams
Clear Lake (TX) Citizen — 1:27 pm ET (1727 GMT)

Friday, September 9

Wednesday, September 7

Tuesday, September 6
Eileen is everywhere: Elmira native Collins takes shuttle show on the road
Elmira (NY) Star-Gazette — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 24
Hayabusa-2 nears its target
NHK — 8:46 am ET (1246 GMT)
Space Force: Go Slow, Learn From Army Air Corps
Breaking Defense — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Falcon 9 conducts Static Fire test ahead of CRS-15 mission
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:37 am ET (1237 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list