spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, December 22
Long March 2D launches China’s TanSat carbon-monitoring satellite
SpaceFlight Insider — 1:42 am ET (0642 GMT)
Long March 2D launches TanSat carbon dioxide monitoring spacecraft
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 1:27 am ET (0627 GMT)

Wednesday, December 21

Tuesday, December 20

Monday, December 19

Sunday, December 18
Chinese Volunteers Complete 180-day Space Simulation
SPACE.com — 8:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
Is There A Dream Of Chinese Spaceflight?
now.space — 8:02 am ET (1302 GMT)

Thursday, December 15

Wednesday, December 14

Tuesday, December 13
Telecom satellite system to encircle globe
China Daily — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)

Sunday, December 11
Long March 3B sends Fengyun-4A weather satellite into orbit
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:37 am ET (1237 GMT)
Long March 3B launches Fengyun-4A meteorological spacecraft
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:29 am ET (1229 GMT)

news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 20
The challenges of life in space
Edwardsville (IL) Intelligencer — 7:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
Cancelling WFIRST Will Permanently Ruin NASA
Forbes.com — 7:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
Budget proposal: NASA locks down $19.9B
Sandusky (OH) Register — 7:20 pm ET (0020 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list