spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, December 22
Long March 2D launches China’s TanSat carbon-monitoring satellite
SpaceFlight Insider — 1:42 am ET (0642 GMT)
Long March 2D launches TanSat carbon dioxide monitoring spacecraft
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 1:27 am ET (0627 GMT)

Wednesday, December 21

Tuesday, December 20

Monday, December 19

Sunday, December 18
Chinese Volunteers Complete 180-day Space Simulation
SPACE.com — 8:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
Is There A Dream Of Chinese Spaceflight?
now.space — 8:02 am ET (1302 GMT)

Thursday, December 15

Wednesday, December 14

Tuesday, December 13
Telecom satellite system to encircle globe
China Daily — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)

Sunday, December 11
Long March 3B sends Fengyun-4A weather satellite into orbit
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:37 am ET (1237 GMT)
Long March 3B launches Fengyun-4A meteorological spacecraft
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:29 am ET (1229 GMT)

news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Saturday, January 19
Joshua Sokol Wins David N. Schramm Science Journalism Award
American Astronomical Society — 5:06 pm ET (2206 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list