spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, June 14
China to 'plant' potatoes on the moon
CRI — 4:54 am ET (0854 GMT)

Monday, June 12
CALT Aims To Fly Proposed Long March 9 Moon Rocket By 2030
Aviation Week — 7:06 pm ET (2306 GMT)
#SpaceWatchME Review: GLEX 2017 in Beijing – China is off to the stars
Spacewatch Middle East — 6:26 am ET (1026 GMT)

Saturday, June 10

Friday, June 9
What China's Space Ambitions Have to Do With Politics
Sputnik International — 5:53 pm ET (2153 GMT)

Thursday, June 8
U.S. Defense Department summarizes China’s 2016 space program
Space Intel Report — 7:59 pm ET (2359 GMT)
CASC Working On Improved Solid-Propellant Launchers
Aviation Week — 6:47 pm ET (2247 GMT)
China Replacing Older Space Launcher With Low-Cost Rocket
Aviation Week — 6:46 pm ET (2246 GMT)
Can China’s spaceplane give it the edge against US in space race?
South China Morning Post — 4:22 am ET (0822 GMT)

Wednesday, June 7
Landing Stability Among Chang’e 4 Moon Mission Challenges
Aviation Week — 7:47 pm ET (2347 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list