spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, June 14
Chinese Engine Plan Suggests Substantial Moon Base
Aviation Week — 6:52 pm ET (2252 GMT)
China to 'plant' potatoes on the moon
CRI — 4:54 am ET (0854 GMT)

Monday, June 12
CALT Aims To Fly Proposed Long March 9 Moon Rocket By 2030
Aviation Week — 7:06 pm ET (2306 GMT)
#SpaceWatchME Review: GLEX 2017 in Beijing – China is off to the stars
Spacewatch Middle East — 6:26 am ET (1026 GMT)

Saturday, June 10

Friday, June 9
What China's Space Ambitions Have to Do With Politics
Sputnik International — 5:53 pm ET (2153 GMT)

Thursday, June 8
U.S. Defense Department summarizes China’s 2016 space program
Space Intel Report — 7:59 pm ET (2359 GMT)
CASC Working On Improved Solid-Propellant Launchers
Aviation Week — 6:47 pm ET (2247 GMT)
China Replacing Older Space Launcher With Low-Cost Rocket
Aviation Week — 6:46 pm ET (2246 GMT)
Can China’s spaceplane give it the edge against US in space race?
South China Morning Post — 4:22 am ET (0822 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, May 22
ULA machinists vote to end strike against Alabama rocket plant
Huntsville Times — 7:13 am ET (1113 GMT)
David Pavlík From SpaceX to Join Kiwi.com as CIO
PR Newswire — 7:12 am ET (1112 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list