spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, September 17

Saturday, September 16

Thursday, September 14
AsiaSat planning small HTS satellite to cover China
Space News — 7:35 pm ET (2335 GMT)

Wednesday, September 13

Tuesday, September 12

Monday, September 11
China’s Delayed Moon Mission Sparks Debate over Lunar Samples
Scientific American — 7:22 pm ET (2322 GMT)

Friday, September 8

Thursday, September 7

Wednesday, September 6
China, Britain to promote space education
Xinhua — 8:04 pm ET (0004 GMT)
Mars simulation base planned for science, ecotourism
China Daily — 5:16 am ET (0916 GMT)
China draws up Mars Village plans
gbtimes — 5:16 am ET (0916 GMT)
China Continues Long March To Manned Lunar Program
Aviation Week — 4:35 am ET (0835 GMT)

Tuesday, September 5

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, August 14
Why we’re heading for an armed space race
The National (Scotland) — 3:19 am ET (0719 GMT)
Ghana is looking to outer space. It needs the law to match
The Conversation — 3:16 am ET (0716 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list