spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, October 5
Chinese State Launch Group Contracts Out Fabrication
Aviation Week — 7:44 pm ET (2344 GMT)

Wednesday, October 4
Engineers ID Fault That Caused Long March 5 Failure
Aviation Week — 7:13 pm ET (2313 GMT)

Friday, September 29
China launches three satellites
Xinhua — 6:07 pm ET (2207 GMT)
China returns to action with Long March 2C launch of Yaogan-30 01
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:05 pm ET (2205 GMT)

Thursday, September 28

Wednesday, September 27
Long March 5 Failure Delays Chinese Lunar Mission
Aviation Week — 3:29 pm ET (1929 GMT)

Tuesday, September 26
Chinese Could Consider Space Station Partners
Aviation Week — 3:15 pm ET (1915 GMT)

Monday, September 25

Saturday, September 23
China’s Tianzhou 1 supply vehicle re-enters atmosphere
Spaceflight Now — 3:19 pm ET (1919 GMT)

Friday, September 22
China's cargo spacecraft leaves orbit
Xinhua — 12:01 pm ET (1601 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list