spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, October 5
Chinese State Launch Group Contracts Out Fabrication
Aviation Week — 7:44 pm ET (2344 GMT)

Wednesday, October 4
Engineers ID Fault That Caused Long March 5 Failure
Aviation Week — 7:13 pm ET (2313 GMT)

Friday, September 29
China launches three satellites
Xinhua — 6:07 pm ET (2207 GMT)
China returns to action with Long March 2C launch of Yaogan-30 01
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:05 pm ET (2205 GMT)

Thursday, September 28

Wednesday, September 27
Long March 5 Failure Delays Chinese Lunar Mission
Aviation Week — 3:29 pm ET (1929 GMT)

Tuesday, September 26
Chinese Could Consider Space Station Partners
Aviation Week — 3:15 pm ET (1915 GMT)

Monday, September 25

Saturday, September 23
China’s Tianzhou 1 supply vehicle re-enters atmosphere
Spaceflight Now — 3:19 pm ET (1919 GMT)

Friday, September 22
China's cargo spacecraft leaves orbit
Xinhua — 12:01 pm ET (1601 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list