spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, November 15
Long March 4C sends Fengyun-3D and Head-1 into orbit
SpaceFlight Insider — 3:22 am ET (0822 GMT)
Long March 4C launches Fengyun-3D and HEAD-1 co-passenger
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 3:14 am ET (0814 GMT)
Chinese weather satellite launched into polar orbit
Spaceflight Now — 3:09 am ET (0809 GMT)

Monday, November 13
CASC Plans Space Launch From Ship, Then Spaceplane
Aviation Week — 7:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
What Happens If China Makes First Contact?
The Atlantic — 4:59 am ET (0959 GMT)

Saturday, November 11

Friday, November 10
China’s Tiangong 1 Space Station to Burn Up
Sky & Telescope — 6:06 pm ET (2306 GMT)

Thursday, November 9
China's BeiDou Navigation Satellite System Expands Into a Global Network
Sputnik International — 4:38 am ET (0938 GMT)

Monday, November 6
China successfully launches a duo of BeiDou-3 navigation satellites
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)

Sunday, November 5
Long March 3B returns with dual Beidou-3 mission
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:04 am ET (1304 GMT)

Friday, November 3
China Aims to Launch Reusable Space Plane by 2020
SPACE.com — 6:14 pm ET (2214 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list