spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, November 18

Thursday, November 16

Wednesday, November 15
Long March 4C sends Fengyun-3D and Head-1 into orbit
SpaceFlight Insider — 3:22 am ET (0822 GMT)
Long March 4C launches Fengyun-3D and HEAD-1 co-passenger
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 3:14 am ET (0814 GMT)
Chinese weather satellite launched into polar orbit
Spaceflight Now — 3:09 am ET (0809 GMT)

Monday, November 13
CASC Plans Space Launch From Ship, Then Spaceplane
Aviation Week — 7:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
What Happens If China Makes First Contact?
The Atlantic — 4:59 am ET (0959 GMT)

Saturday, November 11

Friday, November 10
China’s Tiangong 1 Space Station to Burn Up
Sky & Telescope — 6:06 pm ET (2306 GMT)

Thursday, November 9
China's BeiDou Navigation Satellite System Expands Into a Global Network
Sputnik International — 4:38 am ET (0938 GMT)

Monday, November 6
China successfully launches a duo of BeiDou-3 navigation satellites
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Thursday, July 19
Falcon 9 rocket test-fired for weekend launch
Spaceflight Now — 12:55 am ET (0455 GMT)
British government to promote space industry exports
Space News — 12:53 am ET (0453 GMT)
Printing the next generation of rocket engines
Space News — 12:53 am ET (0453 GMT)
Ex-Im Bank nominee fairs well in Senate hearing
Space News — 12:52 am ET (0452 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list