spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, December 12
China's FAST identifies three new pulsars
Xinhua — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)

Monday, December 11
China launches Algerian communications satellite atop Long March 3B
SpaceFlight Insider — 4:51 am ET (0951 GMT)
Chinese Long March 3B lofts Alcomsat-1 for Algeria
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 4:39 am ET (0939 GMT)

Saturday, December 9

Friday, December 8

Thursday, December 7

Monday, December 4
Chinese satellite picks up possible dark matter evidence
Cosmos Magazine — 5:22 am ET (1022 GMT)

Sunday, December 3
China launches land exploration satellite
Xinhua — 7:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
Long March 2D lofts latest Yaogan Weixing satellite – named LKW-1
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:28 am ET (1228 GMT)

Wednesday, November 29
First Finding of China's DAMPE May Shed Light on Dark Matter Research
Chinese Academy of Sciences — 7:48 pm ET (0048 GMT)

news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Saturday, January 19
Joshua Sokol Wins David N. Schramm Science Journalism Award
American Astronomical Society — 5:06 pm ET (2206 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list