spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, December 12
China's FAST identifies three new pulsars
Xinhua — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)

Monday, December 11
China launches Algerian communications satellite atop Long March 3B
SpaceFlight Insider — 4:51 am ET (0951 GMT)
Chinese Long March 3B lofts Alcomsat-1 for Algeria
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 4:39 am ET (0939 GMT)

Saturday, December 9

Friday, December 8

Thursday, December 7

Monday, December 4
Chinese satellite picks up possible dark matter evidence
Cosmos Magazine — 5:22 am ET (1022 GMT)

Sunday, December 3
China launches land exploration satellite
Xinhua — 7:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
Long March 2D lofts latest Yaogan Weixing satellite – named LKW-1
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:28 am ET (1228 GMT)

Wednesday, November 29
First Finding of China's DAMPE May Shed Light on Dark Matter Research
Chinese Academy of Sciences — 7:48 pm ET (0048 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 15
One Small Step Toward Printing Replacement Organs...in Space
IEEE Spectrum — 3:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's on track to launch astronauts to space station
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:39 am ET (0739 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list