spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, December 13
China responds to U.S. "back to the moon" plan
Xinhua — 5:56 am ET (1056 GMT)

Tuesday, December 12
China's FAST identifies three new pulsars
Xinhua — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)

Monday, December 11
China launches Algerian communications satellite atop Long March 3B
SpaceFlight Insider — 4:51 am ET (0951 GMT)
Chinese Long March 3B lofts Alcomsat-1 for Algeria
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 4:39 am ET (0939 GMT)

Saturday, December 9

Friday, December 8

Thursday, December 7

Monday, December 4
Chinese satellite picks up possible dark matter evidence
Cosmos Magazine — 5:22 am ET (1022 GMT)

Sunday, December 3
China launches land exploration satellite
Xinhua — 7:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
Long March 2D lofts latest Yaogan Weixing satellite – named LKW-1
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:28 am ET (1228 GMT)

news in brief

Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sun, Apr 8 9:30 AM ET (1330 GMT)

X Prize Foundation revives lunar prize competition
Posted: Sun, Apr 8 9:25 AM ET (1325 GMT)

news links
Friday, April 20
Army enlisting 'nano-satellites' to fight wars in space
Colorado Springs Gazette — 7:01 am ET (1101 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list