spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, December 13
China responds to U.S. "back to the moon" plan
Xinhua — 5:56 am ET (1056 GMT)

Tuesday, December 12
China's FAST identifies three new pulsars
Xinhua — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)

Monday, December 11
China launches Algerian communications satellite atop Long March 3B
SpaceFlight Insider — 4:51 am ET (0951 GMT)
Chinese Long March 3B lofts Alcomsat-1 for Algeria
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 4:39 am ET (0939 GMT)

Saturday, December 9

Friday, December 8

Thursday, December 7

Monday, December 4
Chinese satellite picks up possible dark matter evidence
Cosmos Magazine — 5:22 am ET (1022 GMT)

Sunday, December 3
China launches land exploration satellite
Xinhua — 7:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
Long March 2D lofts latest Yaogan Weixing satellite – named LKW-1
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:28 am ET (1228 GMT)

news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list