spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, January 19

Thursday, January 18

Wednesday, January 17
Long March 11 scheduled to orbit nine small satellites Friday
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:13 am ET (1013 GMT)

Monday, January 15

Sunday, January 14

Saturday, January 13
Why It’s a Bad Idea to Launch Rockets Over Land
The Atlantic — 6:14 pm ET (2314 GMT)
Falling rocket booster explodes near a town in China
The Verge — 8:09 am ET (1309 GMT)
China launches land exploration satellite
Xinhua — 7:59 am ET (1259 GMT)

news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 20
The challenges of life in space
Edwardsville (IL) Intelligencer — 7:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
Cancelling WFIRST Will Permanently Ruin NASA
Forbes.com — 7:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
Budget proposal: NASA locks down $19.9B
Sandusky (OH) Register — 7:20 pm ET (0020 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list