spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, January 24
Long March 2C set to launch Yaogan-30 trio into orbit
SpaceFlight Insider — 11:54 pm ET (0454 GMT)

Tuesday, January 23
The first Chinese astronaut thought he was going to die
Ars Technica — 11:04 pm ET (0404 GMT)

Monday, January 22
Kepler confirms health of LEO Ku-band cubesat
Space News — 10:22 pm ET (0322 GMT)
Space agency to pick those with the right stuff
China Daily — 5:03 am ET (1003 GMT)

Sunday, January 21

Friday, January 19
Long March 11 in multiple satellite launch
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:05 pm ET (0005 GMT)
China’s ambitions in space are growing
The Economist — 6:30 am ET (1130 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list