spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, July 16
Want to Colonize Mars? Aerogel Could Help
NASA/JPL — 6:44 am ET (1044 GMT)
A material way to make Mars habitable
Harvard Univ. — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)
Mars could be habitable beneath a thin layer of gel
Cosmos Magazine — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)

Monday, July 15

Saturday, July 13
A Rover Pit Stop at JPL
NASA/JPL — 9:10 am ET (1310 GMT)
HiRISE Spots Curiosity Rover at Mars' 'Woodland Bay'
NASA/JPL — 9:09 am ET (1309 GMT)
Rescue plan for InSight lander’s stuck heat probe gets underway
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:43 am ET (1243 GMT)

Thursday, July 11

Wednesday, July 10

Tuesday, July 9

Monday, July 8
Going caving before going to Mars
Cosmos Magazine — 5:50 am ET (0950 GMT)

Sunday, July 7
Red Planet Dust Storms Rage in Mars Express Photos
SPACE.com — 9:02 am ET (1302 GMT)

news in brief
Russia launches astronomy satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:18 PM ET (2018 GMT)

Vega launch of UAE satellite fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:17 PM ET (2017 GMT)

NASA reassigns leadership of exploration programs
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:16 PM ET (2016 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, July 16
Galileo sat-nav system still without service
BBC — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
Europe's GPS system stops working
The Independent — 7:20 am ET (1120 GMT)
Galileo’s initial services rocky patch continues
GPS World — 7:19 am ET (1119 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list