spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, December 26
China launches remote sensing satellites
Xinhua — 9:55 am ET (1455 GMT)
SS-520 No. 5 Launch Postponement
JAXA — 9:44 am ET (1444 GMT)

Monday, December 25
ISRO gears up for eventful 2018 with key launches
Deccan Chronicle — 12:33 pm ET (1733 GMT)

Sunday, December 24
SpaceX launch leaves ghostly glowing trail in the sky
CNNMoney.com — 10:01 am ET (1501 GMT)
Be Amazed! SpaceX's Amazing Iridium-4 Launch in Photos
SPACE.com — 9:36 am ET (1436 GMT)

Saturday, December 23
Elon Musk's SpaceX Caps Record Year With Satellite Launch
Bloomberg News — 10:18 am ET (1518 GMT)
That streak across the Phoenix sky wasn't a UFO
Arizona Republic — 10:11 am ET (1511 GMT)
No LA, it's not aliens. It's a SpaceX rocket launch.
Mashable — 9:55 am ET (1455 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list