spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, January 13
Rocket Lab sets new window for second Electron launch
Space News — 7:49 am ET (1249 GMT)
Indian Rocket Launches 31 Satellites Into Orbit
SPACE.com — 7:45 am ET (1245 GMT)
US Launches New Spy Satellite on Secret Mission
SPACE.com — 7:43 am ET (1243 GMT)
India Launches Cartosat-2 Satellite
Aviation Week — 7:21 am ET (1221 GMT)
Next Sbirs Missile Warning Satellite Set To Launch
Aviation Week — 7:21 am ET (1221 GMT)

Friday, January 12
Rocket lab assigns 9-day window for January lift-off
New Zealand Herald — 4:17 am ET (0917 GMT)
Rocket Lab ready for second test
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 4:16 am ET (0916 GMT)
SpaceX postpones 'static fire' test of Falcon Heavy engines
My News 13 Orlando — 4:11 am ET (0911 GMT)
SpaceX Customer Blames Northrop Grumman for Missing Satellite
Bloomberg News — 4:05 am ET (0905 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list