spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, January 19
Atlas V launch with SBIRS GEO-4 scrubbed
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)
Atlas 5 team scrubs launch to study troublesome valve
Spaceflight Now — 5:50 am ET (1050 GMT)

Thursday, January 18
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
JAXA launches Epsilon-3 rocket
NHK — 5:14 am ET (1014 GMT)
JAXA low-cost rocket puts radar-imaging satellite in orbit
Asahi Shimbun — 5:12 am ET (1012 GMT)

Wednesday, January 17
Japanese Epsilon rocket sends ASNARO-2 radar satellite to orbit
SpaceFlight Insider — 6:41 pm ET (2341 GMT)
Launch Result, Epsilon-3 with ASNARO-2 aboard
JAXA — 6:36 pm ET (2336 GMT)
Japan’s ASNARO-2 launched on third Epsilon flight
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:36 pm ET (2336 GMT)
Sbirs Launch To Feature Centaur Deorbiting Maneuver
Aviation Week — 6:09 pm ET (2309 GMT)
Long March 11 scheduled to orbit nine small satellites Friday
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:13 am ET (1013 GMT)

Tuesday, January 16
Zuma Blame Game Begins
Parabolic Arc — 8:38 pm ET (0138 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list