spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, January 23
Build-up of Ariane 5 rocket complete for launch Thursday
Spaceflight Now — 10:48 pm ET (0348 GMT)
Irish first as Elfordstown tracks & monitors Rocket Lab satellite deployment
National Space Centre (Ireland) — 7:01 am ET (1201 GMT)
Russia to launch 150 satellites by 2025 - Roscosmos
Interfax — 6:43 am ET (1143 GMT)

Monday, January 22
Rocket Lab makes it into orbit, nears commercial operations
Ars Technica — 10:36 pm ET (0336 GMT)
Kepler confirms health of LEO Ku-band cubesat
Space News — 10:22 pm ET (0322 GMT)
Falcon Heavy Tests Grounded by Government Shutdown
SPACE.com — 10:20 pm ET (0320 GMT)
NZ rocket launch heralds new wave
BBC — 10:06 pm ET (0306 GMT)
Rocket Lab to rival US launches: Beck
NZCity — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Mahia has lift-off
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Rocket launch monitored from Invercargill's inner city
Stuff.co.nz — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list