spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, January 26
Ariane 5 lofts SES-14 and Al Yah-3 despite concerns
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:39 am ET (1139 GMT)
Ariane rocket suffers rare launch anomaly
BBC — 6:10 am ET (1110 GMT)
Arianespace: Comms Restored with Ariane 5 Payloads
Aviation Week — 6:09 am ET (1109 GMT)

Thursday, January 25
Long March 2C launches Yaogan Weixing-30 Group-4
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:53 am ET (1153 GMT)
China launches remote sensing satellites
Xinhua — 6:52 am ET (1152 GMT)
Antrix breaks silence, 'wishes well' for Team Indus
The Times of India — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)

Wednesday, January 24
Long March 2C set to launch Yaogan-30 trio into orbit
SpaceFlight Insider — 11:54 pm ET (0454 GMT)
Rocket Lab launch is vote of confidence in small-rocket startups
Los Angeles Times — 6:32 am ET (1132 GMT)
SBIRS GEO Flight-4 Successfully Launched
US Air Force — 6:29 am ET (1129 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list