spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, January 29
SpaceX set to launch GovSat-1 on used Falcon 9 rocket
Florida Today — 7:41 pm ET (0041 GMT)
SpaceX’s New Beast of a Rocket Is Go for Launch
Bloomberg News — 6:04 am ET (1104 GMT)

Sunday, January 28
SpaceX aiming for first Falcon Heavy launch on Feb. 6
Los Angeles Times — 8:57 am ET (1357 GMT)
SpaceX Confirms Date for First Falcon Heavy Launch
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 8:55 am ET (1355 GMT)
Arianespace Launches Inquiry into Ariane 5 Anomaly
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 8:54 am ET (1354 GMT)
SpaceX sets Falcon Heavy launch date
CNNMoney.com — 8:41 am ET (1341 GMT)
SpaceX sets first Falcon Heavy launch for Feb. 6
Space News — 8:10 am ET (1310 GMT)

Saturday, January 27
Rogue boats and disco balls: An innovation story
New Zealand Herald — 9:58 am ET (1458 GMT)
Business opportunities to follow rocket launch
Hawke's Bay (NZ) Today — 9:57 am ET (1457 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list