spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, February 4

Saturday, February 3
JAXA launches mini-rocket
NHK — 8:11 am ET (1311 GMT)
Japan launches world's tiniest satellite-carrying rocket
Kyodo International — 8:10 am ET (1310 GMT)
Japanese sounding rocket claims record-breaking orbital launch
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:46 am ET (1246 GMT)

Friday, February 2
Soyuz-2.1a launches from Vostochny with 11 satellites
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:21 pm ET (0021 GMT)
Preview: Succeed or fail, SpaceX's Falcon Heavy test sure to be a blast
The Planetary Society — 6:47 am ET (1147 GMT)
Long March 2D launches Zhangheng-1 Earthquake investigator
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:08 am ET (1108 GMT)

Thursday, February 1
Amazingly, SpaceX fails to expend its rocket
Ars Technica — 6:28 pm ET (2328 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list