spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, November 6
Shuttle crew readies for Wednesday landing
Reuters — 2:26 pm ET (1926 GMT)
Hale: We showed the world what NASA can do - Discovery cleared
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:24 am ET (1224 GMT)
Shuttle astronauts prepare for ride home
AP — 7:21 am ET (1221 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Prepare for Wednesday Landing
SPACE.com — 7:12 am ET (1212 GMT)
Space shuttle Discovery begins the journey home
Houston Chronicle — 7:02 am ET (1202 GMT)
Discovery crew readies for ride home
Florida Today — 7:00 am ET (1200 GMT)

Monday, November 5
Discovery Undocked from ISS
Kommersant — 8:56 pm ET (0156 GMT)
Astronauts check wings ahead of descent
AP — 8:46 pm ET (0146 GMT)
Astronauts Scan Space Shuttle's Heat Shield
SPACE.com — 8:44 pm ET (0144 GMT)
ISU grad returning from International Space Station
Radio Iowa — 1:25 pm ET (1825 GMT)
Shuttle begins journey home
AP — 1:15 pm ET (1815 GMT)
Discovery departs the station after hectic visit
CBS/Spaceflight Now — 1:13 pm ET (1813 GMT)
Shuttle and Space Station Create Backyard Sky Show
SPACE.com — 1:12 pm ET (1812 GMT)
Shuttle departs space station after risky repair
New Scientist — 1:10 pm ET (1810 GMT)
Live in orbit: Wing scan under way
Florida Today — 1:03 pm ET (1803 GMT)
Shuttle undocks for Earth return
BBC — 1:02 pm ET (1802 GMT)
Discovery set for undocking and Late Inspections - OBSS operational
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:21 am ET (1321 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 16
A look behind the scenes at the Parker Solar Probe
Johns Hopkins University — 12:12 am ET (0412 GMT)
MIT's 'Orbit Weaver' Turns Astronauts into Spiders
Motherboard — 12:11 am ET (0411 GMT)
Hello, Crew Dragon: SpaceX inches closer to testing new manned capsule
Orlando Business Journal — 12:10 am ET (0410 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list