spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, November 13
Our view: Space mission accomplished
Salem (MA) News — 1:27 pm ET (1827 GMT)

Friday, November 9
Sitting on top of the world: Astronaut’s Hingham in-laws happy he's back home
Quincy (MA) Patriot-Ledger — 1:30 pm ET (1830 GMT)
Ashland Astronaut's Family On Cloud Nine
KMTV Omaha — 5:32 am ET (1032 GMT)

Thursday, November 8
Nebraska astronaut recovering after 5 months in space
Omaha World-Herald — 9:03 pm ET (0203 GMT)
Bush Welcomes Astronauts Home in Texas
AP — 8:58 pm ET (0158 GMT)
Shuttle astronauts greeted in Houston
AP — 8:49 pm ET (0149 GMT)
Discovery Lands In Stiff Headwind
Aviation Week — 2:06 pm ET (1906 GMT)
Ashland celebrates Anderson's return to Earth
Ashland (NE) Gazette — 7:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Ingenuity in Space
New York Times — 7:01 am ET (1201 GMT)
Eventful 15-Day Mission for Shuttle Discovery Ends
New York Times — 7:00 am ET (1200 GMT)
NASA buoyant after successful mission
Orlando Sentinel — 6:57 am ET (1157 GMT)
Shuttle lands after an eventful mission
Los Angeles Times — 6:53 am ET (1153 GMT)
Safely back, Discovery crew recalls historic mission
Houston Chronicle — 6:50 am ET (1150 GMT)

Wednesday, November 7
Discovery lands after dramatic mission
Miami Herald — 9:05 pm ET (0205 GMT)
First Nebraskan in Space Returns to Earth
Nebraska TV — 9:03 pm ET (0203 GMT)
Shuttle lands safely after historic 15-day mission
Palm Beach (FL) Post — 8:57 pm ET (0157 GMT)

news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:28 AM ET (1628 GMT)

Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers to Earth
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches four Galileo satellites
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:14 AM ET (1614 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 18
ArianeGroup to start production of the first Ariane 62
Ariane Group — 6:26 am ET (1126 GMT)
Rocket Lab launch delayed until New Year after power fault
Hawke's Bay (NZ) Today — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
New launch window in new year
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
Nominations Open for Space Council’s Users’ Advisory Group
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 6:20 am ET (1120 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list