spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Sunday, February 15
Report: Satellite Debris Falls from Texas Sky
Fox News — 6:08 pm ET (2308 GMT)
Homes Shake, Windows Rattle As Satellite Debris Crashes To Earth
KBTX-TV Bryan/College Station, TX — 6:03 pm ET (2303 GMT)
Falling Debris From Satellite(s)?
KWTX-TV Waco, TX — 6:02 pm ET (2302 GMT)
Explosion Reports May Be From Satellite Collision
KTVT-TV Dallas/Ft. Worth — 6:01 pm ET (2301 GMT)
Fiery debris rains down over Central Texas
KXXV-TV Waco, TX — 5:58 pm ET (2258 GMT)
Fire Ball Falls From Texas Sky
KTBC-TV Austin, TX — 5:58 pm ET (2258 GMT)
Fireball over Texas may be from doomed satellites
WFAA-TV Dallas — 5:57 pm ET (2257 GMT)
Officials say burning debris falling from sky
News 8 Austin — 2:57 pm ET (1957 GMT)
Aussie know-how 'could have prevented space collision'
The Australian — 12:24 pm ET (1724 GMT)
Suitable space: More room in Longmont helps ABSL put power in outerspace
Longmont (CO) Daily Times-Call — 12:21 pm ET (1721 GMT)
Earth-like planet could be discovered within three years
The Guardian — 12:21 pm ET (1721 GMT)
We are not alone: 'trillions' of planets could be supporting life
The Times of London — 12:20 pm ET (1720 GMT)
ISRO to send man to moon by 2020
The Times of India — 8:04 am ET (1304 GMT)
Chandrayaan spurs space ambition in IITs
The Times of India — 8:02 am ET (1302 GMT)
NASA Development money could go toward Ares rocket
Huntsville Times — 7:56 am ET (1256 GMT)
Boulder-built spacecraft to search for Earth-like planets
Boulder Daily Camera — 7:55 am ET (1255 GMT)
Was it all FAKED?
The Sunday Mirror — 7:55 am ET (1255 GMT)
New Artificial DNA Points to Alien Life
LiveScience — 7:54 am ET (1254 GMT)
Florida's space boosters failed to launch, critics say
Orlando Sentinel — 7:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
What's painting dark streaks on Mars?
New Scientist — 7:24 am ET (1224 GMT)


news in brief
news links
Friday, March 24
Space Industry Players Set Sights On Moon
WMFE-FM Orlando — 5:21 am ET (0921 GMT)
'Alien' haunts outer space thriller 'Life'
Los Angeles Times — 5:14 am ET (0914 GMT)
Spaceport Camden bill gains final passage in General Assembly
Atlanta Business Chronicle — 5:12 am ET (0912 GMT)
McCarthy: Bill will benefit Mojave Air and Space Port
Ridgecrest (CA) Daily Independent — 5:12 am ET (0912 GMT)
'Life' Doesn't Quite Find A Way
NPR — 5:10 am ET (0910 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list