spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, September 12
Scientists use mismatch in telescopic data to get a handle on quasars and their ‘tails’
Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology — 10:00 pm ET (0200 GMT)
A one-of-a-kind star found to change over decades
Univ. of Notre Dame — 9:57 pm ET (0157 GMT)
Soyuz MS-06 carrying three more crewmembers to the ISS
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 9:49 pm ET (0149 GMT)


news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 19
Northrop Grumman to acquire rival Orbital in $9.2bn deal
Financial Times — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman to buy aerospace manufacturer Orbital ATK
Washington Post — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman acquires Orbital ATK in $9.2B deal
Flightglobal.com — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Global security challenges spur $7.8B Northrop, Orbital merger
Washington Business Journal — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list