spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, September 13
The last days of Cassini
Mashable — 9:50 pm ET (0150 GMT)
Inferno World with Titanium Skies
ESO — 9:43 pm ET (0143 GMT)
New supernova analysis reframes dark energy debate
Royal Astronomical Society — 9:43 pm ET (0143 GMT)
A hot Jupiter with titanium skies
Cosmos Magazine — 9:40 pm ET (0140 GMT)
Preparing the adaptor – LVSA readies for SLS debut
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 9:38 pm ET (0138 GMT)
Launch operators expect minimal delays from Hurricane Irma
Spaceflight Now — 9:35 pm ET (0135 GMT)
Kennedy Space Center remains closed after hurricane
Space News — 9:32 pm ET (0132 GMT)


news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 19
Northrop Grumman to acquire rival Orbital in $9.2bn deal
Financial Times — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman to buy aerospace manufacturer Orbital ATK
Washington Post — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman acquires Orbital ATK in $9.2B deal
Flightglobal.com — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Global security challenges spur $7.8B Northrop, Orbital merger
Washington Business Journal — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list