spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, October 6
Live coverage: Atlas 5 countdown and launch journal
Spaceflight Now — 5:00 am ET (0900 GMT)
Aging robot arm gets spacewalk surgery
CBS — 5:00 am ET (0900 GMT)

Thursday, October 5
Trump is sending us back to the moon... Yay?
Mashable — 8:27 pm ET (0027 GMT)
Colourful dunes on wind-swept Mars
ESA — 8:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
SpaceX realigns next Falcon 9 missions
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
Spacewalkers replace ‘hand’ on space station robotic arm
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
The cosmological constant may not be constant, after all
Cosmos Magazine — 8:19 pm ET (0019 GMT)
SECAF addresses air and space innovation
US Air Force — 8:14 pm ET (0014 GMT)
Spacewalkers conduct LEE replacement task on station’s robotic arm
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:13 pm ET (0013 GMT)
SpaceX Seeks Ambitious Launch Tempo Surpassing Current Rivals
Wall Street Journal — 8:12 pm ET (0012 GMT)
SpaceX delays Falcon 9 launch of TV broadcast satellite
Spaceflight Now — 8:08 pm ET (0008 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, July 15
Countdown begins after Sutherland wins space race
The Daily Express — 11:53 pm ET (0353 GMT)
Lockheed chosen to launch Britain’s commercial space age
Financial Times — 11:49 pm ET (0349 GMT)
Virgin Orbit agreement to launch satellites from Cornwall
UK Aviation News — 11:49 pm ET (0349 GMT)
Scotland chosen for UK’s first spaceport
The Scotsman — 11:48 pm ET (0348 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list