spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, October 12
Rocket scientist recalls early NASA days
East Oregonian — 8:26 pm ET (0026 GMT)
50 years later, the Apollo 11 command module still dazzles
Ars Technica — 8:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
Asteroid Luca
ESA — 8:21 pm ET (0021 GMT)
Orbital ATK eyeing new date for Minotaur-C launch with SkySat
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:19 pm ET (0019 GMT)
'Seeing' the other side of our galaxy
Eurekalert — 8:17 pm ET (0017 GMT)
Watching plant photosynthesis...from space
Eurekalert — 8:16 pm ET (0016 GMT)
A better understanding of space — via helicopter
Yale Univ. — 8:15 pm ET (0015 GMT)
A Star That Devoured Its Own Planets
Simons Foundation — 8:14 pm ET (0014 GMT)
Is It Gonna Blow? Measuring Volcanic Emissions from Space
Michigan Tech — 8:13 pm ET (0013 GMT)
AccuWeather’s Barry Myers nominated to lead NOAA
Science — 8:10 pm ET (0010 GMT)
Astronomers map Milky Way’s most distant outpost
Science — 8:10 pm ET (0010 GMT)


news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 18
Lunar outpost in 5 years? 2 companies unveil plans
My News 13 Orlando — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ULA, Bigelow plan to place inflatable space habitat near moon by 2022
Denver Business Journal — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Virgin Galactic CEO to speak at Dubai Airshow
Arabian Business — 6:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Elon Musk's 4 Success Mantras From SpaceX And Tesla
Forbes.com — 6:36 am ET (1036 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list