spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, November 2
Trump Nominates Cornell Alumnus for NASA Administrator
Cornell Univ. Daily Sun — 5:32 am ET (0932 GMT)
Astrophysics: Chasing ghosts in Antarctica
Nature — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)

Wednesday, November 1
Bill Nelson rips Trump’s NASA pick
Tampa Bay Times — 7:36 pm ET (2336 GMT)
Bridenstine makes his case for NASA administrator job
The Planetary Society — 7:32 pm ET (2332 GMT)
Dems tear into Trump’s NASA nominee
The Hill — 7:30 pm ET (2330 GMT)


news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 16
Delta II rocket launch at Vandenberg AFB rescheduled for early Saturday morning
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 12:03 am ET (0503 GMT)
Long Beach-based Virgin Orbit scores Department of Defense deal
Long Beach (CA) Press-Telegram — 12:02 am ET (0502 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list