spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, November 3
China’s secretive spaceplane may launch in 2020
Ars Technica — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)
Wind satellite vacuum packed
ESA — 6:23 am ET (1023 GMT)
Launch your design with Cheops
ESA — 6:23 am ET (1023 GMT)
Century-old data holds earliest evidence for existence of exoplanets
SpaceFlight Insider — 6:23 am ET (1023 GMT)
No More Defense Industry Nominees, McCain Tells Trump
Breaking Defense — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)
Revealed: a monster planet orbits a tiny star
Cosmos Magazine — 6:18 am ET (1018 GMT)
House science chair to retire from Congress
Science — 6:16 am ET (1016 GMT)
Telesat undecided on Intelsat, Intel C-band proposal
Space News — 6:10 am ET (1010 GMT)
House Science Committee chairman to retire
Space News — 6:09 am ET (1009 GMT)
Here's How Space Travel Changes the Brain
SPACE.com — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)
How NASA Plans to Get Humans Back to the Moon
SPACE.com — 6:07 am ET (1007 GMT)
Lego Fans Celebrate Release of Women of NASA Set
SPACE.com — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)
What Darwin Can Tell Us About Aliens
SPACE.com — 6:04 am ET (1004 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Sunday, September 23
Can tourism propel space exploration to new heights?
Christian Science Monitor — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Japan space robots start asteroid survey
AFP — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Kounotori 7 cargo resupply mission on its way to ISS
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list