spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Sunday, November 5
Arianespace poised to launch Vega with MOHAMMED VI–A satellite
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:05 am ET (1305 GMT)
Successful final tests of the D-Star One small satellite
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:05 am ET (1305 GMT)
Long March 3B returns with dual Beidou-3 mission
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:04 am ET (1304 GMT)
Astronomers Decipher a Black Hole Jet
Sky & Telescope — 7:54 am ET (1254 GMT)

Saturday, November 4
Monster planet discovery challenges formation theory
Queen's University Belfast — 6:17 pm ET (2217 GMT)
Team set to study evaporating atmospheres of 'hot Jupiters'
Univ. of Colorado — 6:16 pm ET (2216 GMT)
Saturn's Radiation Belts: A Stranger to the Solar Wind
Max-Planck-Institut — 4:31 pm ET (2031 GMT)
Las Cumbres Observatory Launches Global Education Program
Las Cumbres Observatory — 4:30 pm ET (2030 GMT)
Minor Merger Kicks Supermassive Black Hole into High Gear
Subaru Telescope — 4:28 pm ET (2028 GMT)
Wolszczan awarded Bohdan Paczynski Medal
Penn State Univ. — 4:27 pm ET (2027 GMT)
Giant Magellan Telescope Organization Casts Fifth Mirror
Giant Magellan Telescope — 3:39 pm ET (1939 GMT)


news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Friday, November 24
Instant rockets: How ISRO is developing a niche in the global space market
The Economic Times (India) — 2:47 am ET (0747 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list